About the Community Council


The Vale of Grwyney Community Council comprises nine Councillors elected to represent the Wards of Llanbedr and Llangenny & Glangrwyney who meet on the 3rd Monday of the month alternating between Llangenny School Hall and Glangrwyney Village Hall.   Meetings can also be attended remotely via Zoom.  Please see the upcoming Agenda on this site for the link to the next meeting.

Members of the public are welcome to attend all meetings and may request permission to speak briefly on a relevant topic.  Requests can be made to address the Council by contacting the Clerk to the Council at least five working days prior to the meeting.  All requests must comply with the Public Speaking Policy.

If you wish to contact your Community Councillor you can telephone them on the number shown below or send an email via the Clerk – valeofgrwyneycc@gmail.com

Your Councillors

Colin Alford

Cllr Colin Alford
Llanbedr Ward


Tel: 01873 890894

Cllr Roger Bridgwater 
Co-opted to serve
Llanbedr Ward

Tel:  01873 811026



John Morris

Cllr John Morris
Llanbedr Ward
Tel: 01873 810495

Llanbedr Allotment Representative;
One Voice Wales Representative


Cllr Roger Llewelyn
Co-opted to serve
Llanbedr Ward

Contact via The Clerk

Phill Bowker

Cllr Phill Bowker
Llangenny & Glangrwyney Ward

Tel: 01873 811533

Dean Christy

Cllr Dean Christy
Co-opted to serve
Llangenny & Glangrwyney Ward

Tel:  01873 812017


Cllr Jeff Greenidge 
Co-opted to serve
Llangenny & Glangrwyney Ward

Glangrwyney Village Hall Representative

Tel:  07740 064663


Elaine Lusted

Cllr Elaine Lusted
Llangenny & Glangrwyney Ward

Tel: 01873 811183

Llanbedr School Representative

David Sharman

Cllr David Sharman
Llangenny & Glangrwyney Ward

Tel: 07787 902914

Rolling Register of Members Interests [From May 2022]2]


%d bloggers like this: